No perfection's perfect

Soundtrack: Китай - после дождя

 

Sorry for being such a mindf**ck, but there's smth I can't handle. You won't help me either. I've learnt one thing for sure, one is stupid not because one doesn't know smth, but because the way one feels. I knew it all! I did! But look at me...

You gotta get rid of your ideals, cause no one ever corresponds them, neither will you - I told once to the sad guy, disappointed in the ones he adored. And here I am, telling it to myself. Again.

No one is supposed to meet my expectations, even myself. Still have to remind myself of that when it hurts, when you're not with me.

I keep on whispering it to myself until it imprints on my mind in order not to ruin the moment when you're with me. Cause it's all we have - now, the moment. You taught me that.

Write a comment

Comments: 0