Desert

Soundtrack: Scala & Kolacny Brothers - Creep (Radiohead cover)

 

When he comes to my place I don't bother myself wth a meticulous choice of tea. But we do choosing a new name for another desert born in his heart. Thus he doesn't give a damn about another cup of tea or coffee, he says an occasional rain is more than enough. He used to live with this neverending thirst for so long that nothing ever seems to take it away anymore. I don't insist but still boil the kettle each time he comes. Actually it almost never gets cold all the same, but as I see his gracious hands drawing circles in the air, the tea river in my favourite fun cup never gets dry.

Sometimes he smiles, and I swear it looks as beautiful as watching a cactus bloom at the river of Earl Grey.

Hmmm tell me about your desert. How does it feel? Oh, smaller than Wahee of two weeks ago? Good sign! Hot as hell? Hold on, here comes the night and the sand won't burn you from the inside that much... But how did it happen? Just woke up like this? Yeah, I noticed, weird - your previous deserts had a history. What do you mean by cutting the forest?

And the sounds of our voices don't fall silent until dusk falls down on earth. Go? Now? Where to? Maybe... tea?

He just smiles and says, 'Bye, cup of tea.'

I stand up to open the door but find myself in an empty room. Shit, I forgot to cover the mirrors. Again. But isn't it weird? I would have never rejected a good cup of tea. I'll ask him next time.